THIS AMAZING SPACE

I’m here in Oklahoma visiting family for a couple weeks and while in town I had the opportunity to tag along to a bridal shoot with my sister.

The shoot was taking place at the Scottish Rite Temple in Guthrie, Oklahoma. I didn’t know what to expect, so once we arrived and made our way inside, my mouth dropped and my eyes widened at the site of this beautiful location. I immediately knew I would not regret the decision to come along.

The building was designed by Parr & Hawk in 1919 in Classical Revival: a style that you don’t typically see me fawning over. I don’t know what it was about the spaces, but the color palettes were so spot on to some of the current trends right now that I couldn’t help but fall in love.

Scottish Rite Temple, Guthrie, Ok | Confetti Riot

I tried to sneak in some pictures with my iPhone without distracting from the shoot too much so I apologize for the quality of the photos. I was hoping I could maybe find some nicer ones online, but I guess no one has professionally shot the interior (without a bride), which, if you ask me, is a complete tragedy. So I’m sharing some of my best shots.

Scottish Rite Temple, Guthrie, Ok | Confetti Riot

I think just being in that library will make you smarter.

Scottish Rite Temple, Guthrie, Ok | Confetti Riot

And look at those stained glass windows! Gorgeous.

Scottish Rite Temple, Guthrie, Ok | Confetti Riot

Anyway, it was a really great shoot and I wish I could go back and take more pictures for myself and you, but I’m honestly not sure if I was suppose to take and share these. OOPS. I won’t tell if you don’t!

Leave a Reply

