MOODY MONDAY

So I’m going to attempt to create some kind of style or mood board every Monday (hints the name “Moody Monday” –  because who isn’t…). I figured if I assigned a certain topic to a day of the week, it would make posting a bit easier and more consistent. I’m still trying to figure out Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday. Oh yeah, and Friday. So…I’ve got some brainstorming to do.

Anyway, to start off the first official Moody Monday post, I’ve got a living room for those girly, modern, rustic ladies out there. I’m really into these colors right now (coral, cyan, olive, black & white, and turquoise). They keep popping up in my pins (I do A LOT of pinning these days).

west modern girl | confetti riot

#1: Bat art from Jon Contino | #2: Vintage mountain-scape at One Kings Lane | #3: Adrian Pearsall sculpted sofa | #4: triangle pillow at FAB.com | #5: Brass branch floor lamp from Joss & Main | #6: Vintage coral mid century chair (unknown) | #7: Floral pillow at Sturbridge Yankee Workshop | #8: California Redwood Slab Coffee Table | #9: Stripe tray (unknown) | #10: Vintage book (unknown) | #11: Brass credenza   | #12: Turkish Rug at One Kings Lane

Leave a Reply

